St. Mary's Roman Catholic Church in Husbands Bosworth is situated in the park of Bosworth Hall. It was built in 1873 by Sir Francis Fortescue-Turville, the then owner of Bosworth Hall, from whom the present owners are descended. The Church was designed by Gilbert Blount, and has particularly fine wall paintings by W.H.Romaine-Walker. It remains unaltered since the Lady Chapel was added by A.E.Purdie in 1891 as a monument to Sir Francis. Many of the windows are by Hardman of Birmingham. The sanctuary is a particularly fine focus for our worship.
The Church remains today as a fine example of an unaltered Victorian Church. It is a real gem.